Midnight Crew HQ
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Breaking in this section!

Go down

Breaking in this section! Empty Breaking in this section!

Post  ThatSladeKid Fri Sep 09, 2011 9:50 pm

I thought not to post any of my writing at first, because I'm a terrible writer. But sharing these things is a new goal for me, so I thought I'd share with this small group of friends! It'll help you get to know me a little better since the bulk of my stuff begins as journals and evolves into prose-like rambling. I express ideas and emotions better through words, even if none of it ever makes sense because I'm a drama queen and all of a sudden my couch is an incipid snake and I have to wrangle that bitch.

Salvador Dali said, "I don't do drugs. I am drugs."
I get what the man meant.

----- [An artful description of my former room.] -----
I believe my room is the tackiest place in existence. Only pockets of personality exist around pre-planned and sterilized areas. The room is white walled, with colorful butterfly stickers dotting the walls. Butterflies are a theme; they hold no symbolic meaning, only meant to please aesthetically. A bedspread and curtains follow the pattern of rainbow wings and flowery print on snowy backdrops. The bed has a heavy black frame from which ripped, uneven gauzy curtains hang as if to say some messy princess lives here. Not far from the truth.